WordPress

So, this is a non-wedding-related post…but after spending this whole evening working up this blog in WordPress, I’m so far unimpressed. I’m used to working in blogger (which is free), and my set-up time there was much shorter and more intuitive that WordPress. Not to mention, it costs $12/year to use WordPress with a custom domain – and even then it’s only half of a custom domain (when you’re on the site, it says you’re on darrenandjoy.blogpress.com instead of just darrenandjoy.com). Lastly, it won’t run Google Analytics, nor can I view the HTML code for the site…which is easy in blogger. Oh…and if I want my own HTML, near as I can tell, that requires a “custom” theme, which is another $30/year…not impressed.

But enjoy our blog! Haha

Leave a Reply

